You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to heal… Taking Away a Child’s Medication – Child Abuse? #familyprotection

in #familyprotection6 years ago

Hi my friend. I have missed you, thanks for the update, unpleasant as it is. I was actually hoping you were off somewhere on a grand adventure...

Here, in Arizona USA you would have the option to completely opt out of the system. You would then be required to educate him yourself. While it does not completely remove the state from the equation it limits them some.

That medication isn't 'like speed'. It is speed. Nothing else but. I took a form of it for 7 years until I opted out of the system. It just made me stupider and stupider until even reading became a chore. I couldn't take it so I decided (I was over 50 and presumed to have an inkling about what I wanted) to stop taking all meds. I have had to deal with my condition and adapt myself to it, but I have never once regretted the decision.

All my best to you and your family today. I wish there were more that I could do.

Sort:  

BigT, my god whenever I read your comments or posts I think man, you have had such a tough and trying life and LOOK AT YOU! You are incredibly inspirational and wonderfully lovable!

Thank you so much @bigtom13, I have missed you too! In fact I have missed all my lovely steemit friends and I have to say when I logged on here, I was overwhelmed with all the support from this post! Thank you guys! I homeschooled him before when he was younger, but he decided he wanted to be with children his own age (he is 13) and all the homeschooled children in this area were a lot younger so I agreed to let him go back into a school setting. Hopefully we will get through this unscathed, I know I have a battle on my hands, but the first one went well :) Thank you again for your support! xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80