You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the interest of preserving evidence, we must transfer it to the steemit Blockchain ledger.

in #familyprotection7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for such a thoughtful comment and they are very wise words too. It looks like I belong in India :)
I am just becoming to realise the power of the Blockchain and hoped this article encapsulates my theory about this fantastic technology and preserving evidence. Like you have said, far too many times, have vital pieces of evidence gone astray and never in favour of the victims...
I do worry that Blockchain could possibly be in the wrong hands, if not now then eventually.
It happened with the silicone chip and now nobody has jobs but still the products gets made and so do huge profits. I am sure they pay their robot-slaves well... I just hope that all this crypto-currency isn't just here to keep us all busy and become emotionally tied to Blockchain industries. If this is the case then once we are all assimilated to this new world they will then take control and restrict access, much like China do now with the internet. It isn't often that humanity gets a break and I have seen too much now to be naive. That being said, I am new to blockchain and do not yet understand how it works so could be uncontrollable for all I know. I hope so...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84