[Familyprotection] The power of a community that stands up for families in need

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

human-1375474_960_720.jpg
Image source

Sorry for being a bit absent

I had little time writing for familyprotection, as most of you readers know I am in a battle with the municipality in Holland to get my passport. But last week was a week where my little girl was ill for 4 days in a row, and as parents know it's always inconvenient and swallows op most of your 24 hours of those days. I had less time to dive into my rights and things to do with them, but we managed to get some steps forward by now. But it also meant that I had almost no time to write as much as I normally do, and less writing means less income, which I am desperately saving up for the gap of income we have. But also in case those people in Holland will take it to court and let me make loads of costs to prove my right (which I actually expect them) and until that moment that we get our right, we will have to pay big time. If it wasn't for Steemit and especially the support of familyprotection I would be in even more stress, and most likely get locked up in a depression because I have no possible way to solve the problem.

Because of all of you I remain positive

Because of all you community members here, all the people that interact and upvote my posts, I can grab myself together again and focus on a good solution. Of course some days I feel like there's a ton of weight on my shoulders, but I can quickly get myself together again because I know people are here with good advise and support me. It's something that actually tears me up sometimes when I take the a moment to realize what you are all doing. To some of you it may be only a click that costs you nothing, but all these clicks together are my life saviours! Because of this support I don't worry about being able to pay the bills, if we have a gap at the end of the month, I payout some funds.. I don't spend big time, I have a budget weekly for the groceries, and some weeks I can even save a bit from it too. It's just penny's I save (well actually Forints lol) but still.. I can manage. The only thing now is that Spring (feels like summer here) came fast, and we all are in need of clothes. Two weeks ago we still had to wear our winter coats, now it's almost 30 degrees! I have one comfy knee pants that look like they will fall apart, and a few shirts.. that's it. My boyfriend only has winter shoes, and the little one has cloths already but needs bigger sandals. These things I can't just not buy with the temperatures of 27 degrees. So I had to cash out some funds..

The good stories are so hopefull and are empowering me

Lately I have been thinking about some members here a lot like @snowpea and @misslasvegas and @cfs.leaks because of their situations and hoping for good updates. But also our pretty new member that came here due to @canadian-coconut @mayaabb is one that I think about often. Your stories go straight to my heart, and sometimes they make me cry because I can feel your worries, your frustration and your pain as a mother or father. And being treated so unfair, but also being "reported" by your mother is one that's formiliar for me. Not my mother though, but familymembers that we hadn't seen in a long time, and had no clue about what was going on for real. These things get to you, it can eat you up inside, and your health can seriously be affected by it.
So when I do read some good updates, I feel so proud to be a part of this community, every time I post something and someone takes the time to comment with some loving words, I feel blessed to be apart of this community that is growing fast.

Familyprotection is a much bigger support than some people may realize

Because many members are reading here daily and come across some topics they otherwise would never have thought that would ever become an issue in their lives, they are now well-prepared. Some things you can't see coming, unless you have read/heard a story before that got to you and you remembered it, maybe because it got to you or was so shocking that you could not believe this was possible. Those stories now being posted in this community are therapeutic for those that write them, and they may be life saviers in the future for those that read them and remember them. We are all collection so much information for families around the world, that at a certain point most aspects of their tricks (CPS) will be known in many countries. And even if person A does not know how to find the resources to get informed about how to handle a case, then in a matter of time there will be a person B that points the first one out that there is a community here on the blockchain. And the best part is these stories cannot be erased by mainstream media. That was one of my biggest concerns in the past when I wrote on a Dutch blogging site, that if I got too specific they would hunt me down, and make sure nobody would see them ever again.
Here we are FREE, we are a community that backs each other when needed. And when someone reads a post, and knows answers or has valuable tips, they will take the time to inform the writer. While in "normal" life most people just read it and think, not my problem.

Final words

I did mention it before, but it's such a big help to me and my family, that I want to say it again.. Thank you @familyprotection for supporting me, and empowering me to keep going. Thank you @canadian-coconut for your tremendous support, you are an angel to me! And I also am very happy to read your advice comments when you have tips for members, they will help me in the future too. Thank you @markwhittam for being an advocate here to stand up for every family that needs protection.

And I want to emphasize once more that I will not forget the support I got here, and as soon as we are not filling up the gap of my boyfriends income anymore I will make generous donations back to the community. Because I never ever forget people that helped me out when I needed support. And therefore I will never forget my promise ...

You are all people with your hearts in the right place and all of you are in my heart forever

DQmQtNdvZfVVuSmkDBQB8m6gYTXucQ4opeRTXhTBCu1VTFR.gif

anouk1.gif

DQmQtNdvZfVVuSmkDBQB8m6gYTXucQ4opeRTXhTBCu1VTFR.gif

Sort:  
Thank-you @anouk.nox for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

You can be proud with building such a great community around you.

The Familyprotection group does wonderful thing for people in need like you guys are, and in return you are doing other wonderful stuff like make the #alldutchcreation group for the creative souls.

Steemit moves in wonderful circles!

So totally agreeing with you . so many good initiatives in many ways. I love Steemit!!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

The first sentence I want to say is "You Are Extraordinary". Your openness makes me inspired by the spirit I need to improve in steemit. But I am also new here and still expect the support of the people who have been here before. And that also includes you. I want to be in this community, but I do not understand that yet, what I have to do to be part of this family.

I see the future here in @familyprotection

The first sentence I want to say is "You Are Extraordinary". Your openness makes me inspired by the spirit I need to improve in steemit. But I am also new here and still expect the support of the people who have been here before. And that also includes you. I want to be in this community, but I do not understand that yet, what I have to do to be part of this family.

I see the future here in @familyprotection

Thank you, I would recomment you to read the @familyprotection posts to see what this community is about.. :)

Yeah, thank you Mr.

really if many of us can settle many bills for the income generated by our painful personal stories but, it helps us breathe a little more, others like me share those rewards with those who need it. I know your battle is long but believe me you will have rewards

This post was upvoted and resteemed by #thethreehugs. Thank you for your support of @familyprotection.

You will find my active post here: #thethreehugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16