Thank You For Supporting The First Nations Family Advocacy Office!

in #familyprotection7 years ago

Thank you all for helping me raise funds for The First Nations Advocacy Office(FNFAO) in Manitoba, Canada.

image.png
source

This Sbd will be converted to Canadian currency and sent to the FNFAO for them to use in their efforts to support Indigenous families. The objectives at the FNFAO are to help First Nations Families regain the right to care for their children, and also to teach these Indigenous families the skills they need to parent their children with traditional First Nations knowledge and values.

I hope that by supporting the FNFAO, and going forward more initiatives that have the same intent, I can help those that have started to get the ball rolling to bring a little justice to these people that have been facing cultural genocide and government kidnap of their children for hundreds of years.

In This Post I outlined my intent to support this nonprofit, underfunded advocacy office and gave an overview of their hardships and mission.
It was featured by @shadowspub on her February 21st -- Steemit Ramble #144 -- Curating Great Posts for You and I was able to attend #PimpYourPostThursday to promote it further. Thank you @shadowspub and @sgt-dan!

In This Post I shared more information including a link to an interview with the founder of FNFAO, Cora Morgan. This post has not yet reached payout so if you would like to, head over there, listen to what Cora has to say, and upvote for this very worthwhile cause.

All of the Sbd generated from these articles will be donated, and that from this post as well, to the First Nations Family Advocacy Office.

image.png



I have been in touch with @sir-cork of the You Are HOPE Coalition of Causes and have been given a discord channel to promote my efforts and brainstorm ideas with others who are trying to make a difference.

@lyndsaybowes generously donated some of her own sbd to send to the FNFAO as well. Lyndsay is an amazing human being full of hope and generosity who believes in humanity and demonstrates with consistency the type of person we should all aspire to be. Thank you for all that you do Lyndsay!

Again, Thank you all for your support, please come by the discord channel and say hi, or write a post and donate the sbd to the FNFAO, #familyprotection, or #youarehope.

Take Care,
@amymya

Join me on Sola!
Join me on Crypto Empire Discord
Join me on Family Protection Project Discord

DQmRqn2LVKTciC9oqzn2GyNoanzL2sPMLzNsszNk9u2nq7Y_1680x8400.jpg

Logo-Black-Small-Banner.png

DQmPzHhL7QL1JCjB3exmjEuJTNEfAeWabJizjY5fdErrFmP_1680x8400.png

The STEEM Engine

helpienaut.png

Sort:  

Wow.
This is awesome, great work.

I am a volunteer, and we are always ready to help based on our capabilities.
Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for coming by to comment :)

Wow this is great, the world needs innovative good hearts like you

Thank you! I try my best!

this is such great work initiatives like this are what makes steemit special

Isn't it awesome that we can do this here? So great :)

It sets it apart from everything else out there

What an amazing initiative Amy. I know you'll do good on this one and it's doing great so far. :)

Thanks for your support Dawn!

Wonderful way to support a great underfunded cause. Everyone should be so giving and the world would be a much better place.

I do what I can! I've always tried to support this type of charity, now I actually have a way to support them even better with Steemit <3

Oh Amy you are doing such fine work here, I am so glad that you are doing this and hopefully get more people to fund this.

Thanks Mav, I hope so too <3

I also support you and support what I have posted on my publication familyprotection
https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@walid.larbi/protect-your-family-for-a-better-life.
It supports everything I have provided, it is a wonderful thing that reflects your human values, I hope to see more of you thank you dear @amymya

Thank you Walid <3

Great work Amy, everyone! xoxo <3 <3 <3

Thank you Lyndsay <3 <3 <3

that the contributions to the cause multiply friend, thank you for your work

you are doing great work @amymya!!! my best wishes to you and your initiative

Thank you Svk!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81