IMAX Movie Experience on AVENGERS:Infinity War!(Non-Spoiler)

in #family6 years ago

Untitled-1.jpg

So yesterday, we went to the cinema with my boyfriend's family to check out the "Avengers:Infinity War" (I'm no patron of the movie, but not a kill joy as well ;-). So,I just kind of went with the flow). However, the movie was great. I did enjoyed the blood-rush-feel of events in the movie.

IMG_20180426_141451.jpg

but before that, we got first our drinks.

IMG_20180426_141523.jpg

IMG_20180426_141723.jpg

my favorite coconut juice and his mango shake:)

We were like an hour early for the movie, and there's not a lot of people. I was expecting it to be crowded. So we just sat and waited outside, until these guys came in with their phones and cameras. (including myself;-))
They we're in costumes of some Avengers' characters and then a crowd of people just like magically came in.:-O

IMG_20180426_145945.jpg

received_1953243474710400.jpeg

but ofcourse, we didn't miss the chance. loved the baby ironman (or the ironbaby?:-D)

It was an amazing prelude before we got to watch the movie. People were hyped up and was like warmed up.

IMG_20180426_191939.jpg

IMG_20180426_192721.jpg

before you get to enter the cinema, you must first line up. (and the line was so loooong...) good thing we had the privilege not to line up (Senior Citizen for my boyfriend's mother and a PWD for his neice.)

received_1953243254710422.jpeg

from right: me, bf(Jay), his mom(Emily), his neice(Ashley), Ashely's Dad(DonDon)
snapped a picture before the movie starts.

This was actually my first time in an IMAX movie theater, and it was really good. Great sounds, great scenes, the seats were very comfortable, the glasses fit perfectly (i had tried 3D movie at Robinsons Galleria, and it was so big for me that whenever I lean my back on the seat, it would push the glasses off from the rear of my ears). It was great for a first-timer. I thank the Lord for this family and the time and favors he has given us. We really had so much fun!

FB_IMG_1524797640946[1].jpg

We ended this day with a meal filled with laughters and thoughts about the movie and with gratefulness to the Lord for the provisions He has given.

Just a trivia!
*before this day, i watched a short-clipped-background for a prep up so that I can somehow understand what is going to happen. Thanks to bf for the initiative!XD( because he doesn't want to be disturbed during the movie-_-)

So that's just all . See you in my next blog!
Share it. Steem it!

Sort:  

I enjoyed the movie as well even though I haven't watched the first movie in full. What are your thoughts about the ending? 😂

Thanks @chastityyy110 !..i was a bit sad and kind of left hanging, but ofcourse there's a continuation or part 2 (i dont know)😅 for that..haha. i think that's how they want us to feel.😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.73
ETH 2723.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56