MEN SHOULD MARRY WOMEN WHO CAN COOK?

in #family6 years ago

images.png
image source

Dear brothers,
Please marry a lady who can cook and cooks well, because love dies, Beauty fades away, but hunger remains constant.

Somebody posted this🖕 on her facebook page. While I saw it has somewhat funny, especially in the area where she said hunger remains constant. I still felt that I needed to say something a little bit more serious about the post. Not too serious just a little bit serious.

I agree with some things in the post, but there are also somethings I disagree with in the post. One of the things I disagree with in the post is where she said that love dies. Love cannot die in a relationship. The only time love can die in a relationship is if you allow it to die, but if you do not allow it to die, it will not die.

Even the beauty in a woman does not fade away in my opinion, it only changes has she grows old. I say this because I have seen a lot of old women who are still beautiful looking.

The only thing I agree with in the post is that it will be nice for a man to marry a woman who knows how to cook. I agree with this one. I think I would love to have a wife who knows how to cook. 😄

Thoughts

@yaanivapeji.

Sort:  

Are you married?

Nope, not yet.

Are in in a long-term relationship?

Nope, no woman in my life at the moment.

Ok. For the purposes of successful long-term partnership, values and character are vital. Cooking skills are incidental. I find the aphorism you are referring to a little too formulaic and superficial.

Choosing a marriage partner and occupation are the two most important decisions in life. They are serious and grave matters.

You should screen any potential wife or husband mercilessly for character flaws and compatible values. Of course, you need physical attraction as well.

Yeah, what you have said is true. Also I believe that when you marry there are responsibilities that come with it naturally, which are financially, cooking and stuff like that.

Yes. The screening process, however, is very difficult to do right.

Yes, correct.

Hmm, I believe this could be debated.

Well, in my opinion, cooking is a skill and it really doesn't matter who posses that skill between the couples (they should come to an agreement on how to handle that issues. lol.)

I agree with you on love dying only when we let it, it is our job to nurture and make it to continually blossom.

Hahahahaha!!! I will want to debate with you, who possess the skill but here won't be the right place. I prefer face to face. Hehehehe!!!

Oh well, lol.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Apeji Yaaniv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

hahahaha....welll said......Hungers remain constant. Luckily my wife is a good cook. :) I hope all the best to you and all the steemians who are not married:) keep sharing @yaanivapeji

Thank you @kamchore. Regards.

you are most welcome @yaanivapeji

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71075.24
ETH 3829.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44