You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hollywood is finally making a movie about one of America's greatest heroes.

in #family7 years ago

Mr. Rogers was a huge influence in my life. I find that his show mixed with quality parents was the reason I have any empathy at all. When I watch some of the shows that my younger cousins are exposed to...I just feel sad. Sure it could be nostalgia on my part, but I feel like children's television has moved away from quality and more about just being attention sustaining. Maybe Netflix can bring about the next generation's Mr. Rogers and bring hope to this world again.

Sort:  

Great point about Netflix. There is definitely a market for high quality and meaningful children's shows. Maybe the demand can be met there.

I don't know about that, Nickelodeon does a excellent job of educating kids. I directly attribute them to my oldest grandsons advance in reading skills before entering school and the rest of my grand kids most under five with number and letter recognition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62164.65
ETH 2439.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67