You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WOOHOO! 🎈🍸Party post🍸🎈 My mom's on Steemit!!!

in #family7 years ago

I got both my mom and dad to create accounts before I left on my round world trip. They commented on my posts for a month, now they barely log in, they just read my posts. I told them to create posts, but nope, just like to read mine. It’s nice it’s a family affair now!

Sort:  

Yes, that's always a possibility for my mom too... although she does seem interested in sharing her life and photos with everyone.
Did your parents ever write their intro post? I think that really helps to motivate initially.
I hear a lot of people tend to sign up and not be very active for the first few weeks and even months, as they are focused on observing first - young or old. Who knows, maybe they'll start posting later :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35