You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My style of home. My style of family. My style of parenting.

in #family7 years ago

Oh, the joy on your children's faces is completely precious!

You are right - it's so hard not to envy others on social media who seem to have a storybook life. I know one of my FB friends is forever posting beautiful shots of her gorgeous home, and is always talking about positive things - in reality, she has a child with difficult behavioral issues, and her life is anything but blissful.

We've talked about it (she lives near me) and she said something to the effect of, "I try to focus on beautiful things online to remind me that there is good in my life too." However, anyone who didn't know her would be completely jealous of what they perceive her life to be.

Thanks for an excellent reminder, and for making me smile with those awesome, smiling pictures!

Sort:  

Thank you beautiful reply. Your friend certainly is a strong momma! We all have our own story to tell and I think that is what make us strong in our own ways. I am glad I can share my story with you. For your info, my 2nd son is still medically taken care of as he is born with CDH. We hope he can overcome all the complication soon. Other than that he is a happy child :)

Nice to meet you here @traciyork. Merry Christmas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57