You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Accidental Fruit Dryer!

in #family6 years ago

Nuts!~ Too late to upvote but I have to comment anyway!
First of all, I LOVE your upgoats!!! ♥

I am now an accidental dehydrator too! I have been wanting one for years and yesterday while shopping, I found one on clearance, usually $40, and on sale for $19! I got it and dried some apples yesterday. Im super excited!

Sort:  

No problem! The upgoats are courtesy of @ryivhnn!

I had no idea that these things existed until recently, and then I was all interested in getting one! Try grapes, they worked pretty nicely as well (halved!). Veggies I haven't figured out yet... I would love to try apricots or mangos soon....

Im super excited, haha! So far I have tried bananas, apples, and grapes, with success!~
I may try some veggies today. Very curious to see how those come out.

Bananas!i hasn't thought of that! I was going to try mangos, but I can think of how to slice them..

Haha! I bet my kids would love that, but I dont really like mangoes.
What I really want to try is dehydrating meat for treats for the dog and the cats. Havent made it that far though. :)

I want to try that in the future as well... although no one else in the house is particularly keen on it. One of the other commenters left a website about where to find the curing salts.

Ah cool, thanks, Ill check it out~!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49