You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strawberry disasters and university graduations

in #family4 years ago

I am glad to hear that your brother's graduation went well and you finally met his family.
That is a beautiful photo of a peacock! When I was a kid, seeing photos in school or movies (cartoons mostly) of peacocks, I thought that they were such mythical looking birds. I seldom see peacocks, and the last time was ages ago when one afternoon in the backyard of a friend's home, we heard very loud caterwauling that consisted of three very loud bleats that made me wonder what could it be. I have never heard that sound ever! Then there it was... a long, green "thing” that looked like a tree branch. It turned out to be the tail of a peacock. I remember being so amazed and thrilled but disappointed that it did not spread its tail the way peacocks are usually shown in photos before it disappeared into the shrubs of the open space.
O am glad you made it home safe, @galenkp! Have a lovely week, take care🥰🌺🤙

Sort:  

Hey there, yes it all went well and it was good to see them. They arrive here this evening for 10 days so I'm looking forward to that.

Peacocks are amazing creatures really. I didn't know they flew but they were in the trees at Cataract Gorge and I saw one fly down. Not good fliers though. Interesting that the males are the ones with the big tail feather plumage, not the females huh? It's an amazing display and a reminder how amazing nature is.

Thanks for stopping by and commenting. I hope you're well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83