Sort:  

GBY! As I recall, for most of us, our teen years were a force to be reckoned with...lol...

And, just like that one day we morpheded into a quieter being, careful to 'pick our battles' for the peace of all. (lol)

It's better to "have a few words with a teen" than to have them walking around in all black 24/7 with ZERO words for you.

Of course, it's a lot easier to apply this 'simple' (ha!...lol) mantra I try to apply with difficult people...

When tempted to speak your mind, slowly count to ten. And, if necessary, count backwards from that number again....10, 9, 8...

It's easier for me to count, than pull myself together for an apology...which probably explains an occasional invitation to a pal for lunch...lol...

Peace.

GBY! As I recall, for most of us, our teen years were a force to be reckoned with...lol...

And, just like that one day we morph into a quieter being, careful to 'pick our battles' for the peace of all. (lol)

It's better to "have a few words with a teen" than to have them walking around in all black 24/7 with ZERO words for you.

Of course, it's a lot easier to apply this 'simple' (ha!...lol) mantra I try to apply with difficult people...

When tempted to speak your mind, slowly count to ten. And, if necessary, count backwards from that number again....10, 9, 8...

It's easier for me to count, than pull myself together for an apology...which probably explains an occasional invitation to a pal for lunch...lol...

Peace.

very well said po @spiritualmatters.. :-) it is very important to choose our own battle...been hearing this before from my mother...you reminded me po...thank you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52