You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Discipline or Not To Discipline a Child?

in #family6 years ago

Yes, I always offer reasons, and there are times she understands, but most of the time she goes back to being playful and inattentive. Summer holidays are here. I'm hoping to spend more time with her and make her see where I'm coming from. Thanks for sharing your story. The burden must hurt sometimes. But, as you rightfully suggested/pointed through your final sentence, we are all evolving, parents as parents, and the children as the future generation of humans. Hopefully one day you'll succeed in making your Mother see your way.
I'll also keep that in mind any time I'm at the risk of blowing up. Thank you very much again. I appreciate your response.

Sort:  

That's right. We're always evolving as parents, as children and as individuals. I just really to point it out: don't forget you should also try to understand where she's coming from.

I'm glad you liked my story and I hope we both do better and better over time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82