You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GOING DEEPER WITH PAPA-PEPPER: The Papa

in #family7 years ago

This is a great post. I think parenthood should be talked about more often than it is - in a meaningful way. I grew up not having ever met my biological father, but was raised by my step-father. I finally met my biological father at the age of 18 - as my high school graduation present from my mother. I love both of my fathers - but although I have two - there simply is no replacement for growing up with your biological father. There are certain aspects that were missing from my relationship with my step-father, and not even getting to meet my biological father until I was 18 - left sort of a void there, too.
Congrats to you and your family - you have something really special and unfortunately becoming increasingly rare. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Thank you for that sincere, honest and encouraging comment.

Increasingly rare indeed, and it's a miracle that that's how my life has gone. We want to do the best that we can for these @little-peppers, and that certainly includes both of us always being there for our children.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45