My Son's Epic's SnowCave!

in #family6 years ago (edited)


Since my son was having so much fun in this little snow cave we made earlier in the winter, I though he wound get a kick out out having a really big one!

IMG_5907.JPG

So I piled up as much snow from the yard as I could with the tractor to make a really big snow pile.

IMG_5913.JPG
IMG_5910.JPG

He helped for a few minutes to get it started before he quickly gave up, but daddy was more persistent.

I spent a few more hours hollowing out this epic snow cave. It turned out to be a really hassle to break down and loosen all the snow then slowly removing it all through the mouth of the hole.

IMG_5918.JPG

In the end it was large enough for me to sit comfortable in and him to stand inside. I was hoping he was going to be very excited about this new cave and he'd get as much use out of it as he did with the smaller one.

Well I caught his reaction here for everyone, so check it out.


Footer by @bearone


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The problem is its a big boy cave (man cave). He wanted a little one because he is a wee man and likes things more his size. We as adults sometimes get carried away with projects because we see things through our eyes and not the eyes of a child.

Yeah, I do think I got carried away and in the end it wasn't really want he wanted, maybe I'll learn to listen next winter.

What happened ? He was so happy with the cave and then started crying. Now I am curious...Congrats to you for being such a great daddy !

It was fun, it turned out he was upset it didn't have 2 levels, he said I ruined it and in the end it wasn't as much fun as I hoped, but we'll try again next year.

snowcave gets 2 thumbs up from me!

Haha, so cute! But why did he cry at the end of the video?

In the end he didn't like it since he really wanted to it have two levels.

Wow, looks amazing and fun. The boy is really cute.

Cute ❤️

It's fun playing the snow .. sad in our city is not snowing

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50