Son, what did you learn in swim class today?

in #family6 years ago

Since the start of the year, my son has been attending weekly swimming classes. Every Monday morning he looks forward to getting in the water and having a splash around. The classes last for half and hour and it's not cheap.

So at the end of the class each week I would ask him,

"son, what did you learn today?"

"Blowing bubbles"

4AB9B5F0-4A2A-476D-A536-8B6F23251398.jpeg

67E3D502-FB6E-475E-8CBB-FDC59180F5A4.jpeg

What? I can teach you that at home!

Yep, not just this week, but the past 3 weeks, all he remembers learning in the swimming classes is "blowing bubbles".

If I wanted you to learn to blow bubbles, I would take you to a bubble blowing class!

OK, now I feel better. Sorry Steem fam for the outburst. :) I just realized, I sound like a typical asian parent here.

In all honesty, I don't really care that much, all that really matter is that he is having fun. But sometimes I do feel that the progress of swim classes here are so slow, and I could probably teach him faster, which I'm going to try do more of. Because in Australia, it is so important that kids are able to swim, otherwise it can be both dangerous and they will miss out on heaps of fun and some well needed exercise.

So, this is a note for me to be more diligent in spending time with my son and teach him to swim.


In case you haven’t yet checked out Steem Monsters, it’s not too late to get started and join in the fun. You can go here to get started. You can earn a nice little income with just a small investment by earning reward cards through daily quests or participating in the numerous tournaments held each day.


Register on CoinSpot, an Australian cryptocurrency exchange and Receive $10 worth of Bitcoin when you make your first AUD deposit. To receive the free $10, you can deposit any amount, as little as $1. You can also purchase directly from a range of cryptocurrencies including Steem and EOS.


If you have a Steem account created before 12 July 2018 with a reputation of at least 30, you can claim $5-$160 worth of Byteball tokens By downloading the Byteball wallet here, and following the instructions in this post.


IMG_1769.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81