A surprise Family reunion

in #family5 years ago (edited)

Last evening was a pleasant surprise from my Son and his girlfriend. They had travelled to London and on their way back home had a connecting flight from Muscat. They had a 8 hour layover before their next flight to Mumbai, so both of them gave us a pleasant surprise by visiting us. They managed to get the visa at the Airport and hopped in for a couple of hours.

hearts-1193141_1280.jpg
Source

Was an absolute delight for me seeing them. We spent around 5 hours together. Not enough but still this was out of nowhere so I cannot complain. We had wine together and then ordered stuff to eat. I had made veggie food at home but then they wanted something fancy so we decided to order Chinese stuff as both of them are fond of Chinese food.

Yesterday was a hectic day, morning time there was lot of work at home and then had office work. I was a bit tired when they arrived but then after seeing them all the tiredness was gone. I am anyways planned to go to India next week so I had bought some goodies for them which I gave it to them, they were also very happy. Bhavya my Son's girlfriend is a very sweet girl. I always enjoy her company. We can talk a lot as both of us have many common likes. She is currently studying Hypnotherapy and I have to understand lot of stuff from her. Time was not sufficient anyways next week when I travel to mumbai I will spend good enough time with her on this.

Finally after our little reunion it was time for them to leave. We went to drop them to the Airport. They were not in a mood to go and we too wanted them to stay back but then reschedulung the booking and all would have been too much of a hassle.

We are all tired but very happy to be with each other. My lifeline 💖
IMG-20190725-WA0012.jpg

Such a wonderful and an unexpectedly pleasant evening it was. Today morning when I woke up it felt like I saw a beautiful dream. Life is beautiful and these little gestures from our loved ones makes it all the more special.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thank you :-)

You got a 20.15% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77