Popsicle stick dolls!!!

in #family6 years ago

I've been on vacation since 10th of July, and almost every day my niece and nephew come over to have some fun. Our recent idea is to recycle popsicle sticks that are left after all the ice lolly treats))))) I draw dolls on them and children get to colour them)


IMG_20180803_152138.jpg


Those dolls nicely fit in our doll house inside of a notebook))) convenient to take with you anywhere!


MVIMG_20180730_205321.jpg


My niece enjoys her new dolls, they get along with the paper ones I offered to her before )


IMG_20180716_125902.jpg


Original images and ideas

Sort:  

Nice work and good idea for giving a second life to used things

Thank you!!! Yeah, these two shapes looked like a perfect couple))) ahahahaha

This is very creative way to recycle, and blends well with children. It is also one really cheap way to create what would otherwise require spending money to buy.

I am going feature it in the next Xposed Curator's Rebound #41. You may find details about it Xposed Curator's Rebound

My hope is to bring your quality work here the exposure it deserves, and with it, hopefully some additional rewards.

Best wishes, @mirrors

Oh my! Thank you so much! It's so difficult to get noticed by Curie, your initiative is just great! I admire people who not just believe in steemit, but actually do something to encourage people who create for the platform and share their experience with the world! I'm deeply touched by your comment!

You are welcome. I think that good content should be original, and above else relevant, in the sense that it adds value to the community as you share your own personal experiences and talent as you do here. Thanks, and keep it up. I am sure eyes are on you now!

This is a great idea!! So imaginative too! I would bet that if you wanted to, you could sell hundreds of these, maybe more! I know I would buy some. What about everyone else?

I would buy too, a million! Such a fun way to sort out the kids' doll demands!

Ahahahaha, you're such enthusiast))))) so much of emotions!

Bonus picture for you - my niece enjoys colouring them!!!


IMG_20180803_223634_797.jpg

Oh, thankyou! Very sweet.

The portative doll house in a notebook is included))) thank you Celsius! You're awesome!

I'm serious. I would buy some popsicle stick dolls. How much would you charge to send me about 10 of them?

Umm... If you're being serious, I'd gladly send you five girls and five boys in the end of August in a plastic envelope, when I'm in France again! It would be my Russian gift to one fellow steemian! It's my pleasure if someone would colour them play with! Are you on Discord?

Yes, I am on discord. Send me DM and we will work it out. Thanks!

I just reread your comment again. I would not think of you sending me those precious works of art for free! Send me a message on Discord and we will work it out. You are awesome.

I'll have access to Discord about 15th of August, we're on vacation, I didn't take my computer and don't have it on my phone. I'll definitely text you C. )

I'll have access to Discord about 15th of August, we're on vacation, I didn't take my computer and don't have it on my phone. I'll definitely text you C. )


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you guys!

Kids are always fun! This morning was brightened by the view from my window of two boys laughing sooooo hard seeing their reflections in cars))))

This is a wonderfully heartfelt project! I love to make recycleables that are actually useful, and this fits in so well with an old family tradition that goes something like this - The box is always better than the toy inside.

Basically we prefer to 'invent' or transform our own fun than to have pre-packaged fun. Blessings to you and your family ;)

Don't understand how come I missed your comment... Yeah, we like making stuff too, my son and I always have some ideas for tiolet paper carton rolls and stuff ))) ahaha, so much fun!

So cool! I know that your son is going to benefit from the interaction and care you take in engaging with him!

Congratulations @liverussian! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @liverussian! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60380.95
ETH 2623.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55