Sort:  

I did not end up doing that. Milk banks only want milk if your baby is less than 1 year old, as milk from older babies isn't quite what a newborn needs.
I had a lot of trouble getting the breastfeeding started with my first child. I was living in the big city at that time, but the milk bank did not have enough milk to give any to me.

A wonderful friend ended up pumping extra milk for me, until my own supply caught up to my baby's needs. I would have later done the same if I had known a friend in need.

It's a lot of work to donate to a milk bank as you have to drive the milk to the drop off point. Then they pasteurize it, which I think is unfortunate as baby misses out on a lot of live enzymes, etc.
I did at one point sign up to a group where mothers would help other mothers directly with donated milk, but nobody took up my offer.
By the time of my 3rd child, I was living in a small town with no milk bank anyways.
Maybe I should I have made more of an effort to help out.
Thanks for asking me about it.

Action. I like that. You gave of yourself that's the cool part. I feel more of a connection when users share themselves, like real experiences and stories. Love and Light. Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81