Gratitude Day 50: Sisters

in #family6 years ago

IMG_4717.JPG

One of the best gifts I've been ever given freely, is the gift of sisters. Today, I'm grateful for siblings, I'm grateful for sisters.

With the kind of love and care I do receive from my sisters, I've never been love-starved. From childhood to adulthood, they've been there. Through the good times and the bad times.

Sometimes, we do argue and disagree over certain things but would reconcile as soon as possible. Also, with them around, I've never been starved of food, as they would keep asking you, now and always, if you would like to eat this or that.

I have felt love and care in its purest form with their presence. And I've missed them in a long while now. My elder sister would always wake me up with a kiss on the forehead, my younger sister would bake cake for me as much as she wants to. My last school convocation became particular memorable for me, because of the surprise convocation cake I got from my younger sister. It was baked by her, and it was really nice and beautiful.

I'm grateful that these two ladies are alive, and they're doing well in their life endeavours. I'm grateful to God for sustaining their lives and that of their parents.

What are you grateful for?

Join @tojukaka and others, and express gratitude for what you're thankful for.

Remember, there's always something to be grateful for. Just search within.

Sort:  

I'm so happy, don't know if it's because I'm the only boy, I've got four sisters, I'm grateful for them, and I hope some years from now I'll still be more grateful having them, my regards to your beautiful sisters @Joshuaetim.

Wow, four sisters! That's nice to know, I have 2 sisters. And just like you, I'm the only bobo of the house. Thank you @jesse12 for stopping by

Only bobo
Thank God I wasn't the only one lol
You're welcome brother.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

you all look great together.. stay blessed stay happy. up-voted and followed you hope you will do same.

You are grateful for sisters. I am grateful for brothers. I have only brothers and no blood sister. It's good to know you are grateful for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66