Blessings and Challenges

in #family7 years ago (edited)

Growing up with my mom(single parent), I was always the one who emphatize all the hard work my mom put up for us. How she's been strong and been sane for me and my siblings.

We've had struggle financially. Up until now, to be honest. Money has been a big problem but as all people say, as long as you are together we can make it through.

When I was in Grade school my school used to have an event wherein the whole family is invited, we call it Family Day. But never in my life I have expirienced to be complete. I felt a lot of envious from my classmates who have there mom and dad beside them.

As I grew up every foundation in all school in Philippines have a field demonstration wherein students show of a dance that was assigned to the year level. Parents get a chance to take photos of the Field demo while dancing, me on the other hand had no parents to see my performance.

My mom was never available. Looking for jobs or she needs to rest. I mean I understand her reasons. It's just made me feel sad getting rought it.

High school graduation, I finish my highschool to a small christian school near our village. Graduation day. Parents and the graduates must walk to the aisle and take there photos. Sadly, I walked that aisle alone. I was nearly crying and I was the outcast from the class.

Same goes with my college graduation. I never get a chance to stand up on stage and shake the hand of the School President and accept my diploma because of financial issues. I didn't get to go to my own graduation day.

All these things were my sacrifices. My obstacles I never thought of getting throught it. Now, both my siblings are still studying, I am the middle child. They're so bless with people who's willing to sponsor them for their colleges. All my sacrifices are paid of to them and yet I still thankful.

A bit self-pitied but I am happy for them for all the blessings that was and will be showered to them. Then I realize that they can't get throught what I have been, they may look like they have a strong personality but when you observe them they're marshmallow, soft and gets burned when heated on a fire, they're sensitive and fragile. We may have different challenges but seeing them being blessed made me contented in what have given to me, to be strong like my mom, to stand firm in all trials.

My siblings and I may fight a lot but I'll take bullets for them.

I never really thought of sharing my expirience here but I hope it inspired you guys. Thank you so much for having a time to read ❤

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, @irenemedina!
@OriginalWorks will check if this post is original! If it is, please upvote this comment and I will upvote your post!
Fave fun!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @irenemedina to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

Hi! nice to meet you too. This is just a part of my life story. 😁

Nice to meet you as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63491.36
ETH 3082.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86