My 40th Birthday Yesterday......Was Epic

in #family6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2306.jpg

So I turned the big 4-0 yesterday. My wonderful wife had some ulterior plans but in true fashion she made its seem like it was my idea.

We started out the day swimming in our favorite spot. This would be the last Monday swimming for a while as the kids start school next week.

IMG_2227.jpg

IMG_2238.jpg

IMG_2243.jpg

Then we went to the Alamo. (One of my favorite places.) I love the history and Texas pride there. Well if you notice in the family picture in the upper left hand there is a Texas Flag flying over the Alamo. Unbeknownst to me, that flag had been flying there all day in honor of my 40th birthday. My wife had purchased it ahead of time and we picked it up shortly after this photo. And I got to take it home. This is by far the coolest gift I have ever received.

IMG_2353.JPG

IMG_2354.jpg

IMG_2356.jpg

We checked out the Alamo grounds and I got to show the kids around some.

IMG_2284.jpg

IMG_2289.jpg

IMG_2274 (1).jpg

IMG_2372 (1).jpg

We took an old timey photo in one of the shops downtown that was really fun.

6D66CB7E-1D50-4C37-B5AC-3EA8530D630D.JPG

Then I got to eat a family dinner at my favorite restaurant, Texas De Brazil.

IMG_2371.jpg

I had an awesome day.

And I am a truly blessed man.

Thank you for sharing in my blog.

Carry On, HM
SteemSilverGold1.jpg
TeamSteem.jpg
Header.png

Sort:  

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Happy Bday brother! Awesome times it looks like! No better way to spend it IMO. Thanks for bringing us along.

Thanks man. It was more than I expected and better than I deserve.

Hey buddy Happy Birthday, looks like you got to spend an awesome day with your family, no better way to spend a Birthday

Thanks man. Yup it turned out pretty good.

Happy Birthday @harleymechanix

Happy birthday!!

Lordy, Lordy, Look who’s 40!!!

Right on bro! Looks like you had a great day with a gorge fam — #winning!

😎👍👍

#winning indeed! Thanks man. I got a package on my desk for you ready to go to the great white north. Just got to get by the post.

😳😁😜🤩🍆

Life starts at 40.

Thats good to know. Feel like I've had a pretty good run up till now so that encourages me about the future.

Wow. thats a great birthday! Happy 4-0 buddy!, the flag gift is incredible, what a great idea!

Thanks man. It is super cool. I have several Texas Flags in my office but none in a case or with as much prestige as this one.

That's great man! A pretty cool place to visit (ALAMO) especially on your birthday (reflection time too).
Did they all sing Happy Birthday in the Restaurant? That's how I would have been stitched-up! lol

They most certainly DID NOT! Thank God. But my kids did wake me up with hand drawn cards.

lol sounds great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53