Our Life Is Not Ours Until We Give It To Others Who Need It The Most. The Faceless Children, The Less Privileged The Beggars And Orphans Can Only Live Through Us: Project Steem-Care Is There To Live For Them!

in #family7 years ago (edited)

child-1111818_960_720.jpg
I was going through some posts and I came about @markwhittam post on family protection and how families can be protected and be free from people who tear them apart all in the name of child protection. I read through it and have decided to support that project to the last and will become a member for the family out there who are going through a lot.

A child is vulnerable, delicate and need intensive care. So many homes are broken because of the mistake they make as to involve or put their child in the custody of CPS (child protective services). Most times divorcees, single parents or young and vulnerable mothers feel the best way to care for their children is by going through CPS. But the utmost fact it has turned out that this can only bring the child to a state of tyranny and sadness along the way and as a result bringing about broken home for the family of the child. Child Protective Services caseworkers can play both parents or both sides against each other, put the child in foster care, terminate parental rights, and adopt children out to strangers who might either maltreat the children o deprive them of certain fundamental human rights . Please beware!

The reason why I have chosen to support the family protection project #familyprotection is because every child is a story. I am a story. I was once a child. I might not have been formally put under the custody of the CPS but I experienced the trauma and maltreatment of not starting life with my family. Being under the care of my grandmother who claimed I was attending a good school and always collected my school fee and up keep fees but yet did nothing. I then stand to say that many children are going through the same problems today in our society and therefore needs a voice to speak for them. You can check through my blog to review @markwhittam post on the family project.

The love for the children will makes you go extra miles

friendship-2390279_960_720.jpg
Earlier this month myself @gloglo, @ehiboss, @illuminatus and @jade56 started an initiative and a project to reach out to the less privileged, read more of which we started in other to give our selves to the well being and happiness of the faceless, motherless, beggars and orphans. We started with just making posts and getting the rewards together so as to be able to get things which we take to them at the orphanage homes. Our first outing was a happy one you can feed you eyes. To us this is just the beginning.

My love for children makes me go into any project that can give them a voice, the steem-care crew members thought so hard and we found steem-care initiative. It's not because we have so much but because children can not just be ignored in the society. There are so many ways a child can be helped and that is why I put my anywhere that a child can be given a voice, happiness and joy for the sake of a better tomorrow.

What do we live for?

th.jpg
I see my self more of a servant, because I believe I was given my life so that I can give it to others. Everything I own is not mine because I want to give them to others who do not have. There are so much suffering and there people who are deficient, helpless and in need of what I can offer. I chose this; I chose the selfless offer to give back to the needy and the poor. This is what I live for, I do not know about you but I know that this is what steem-care and all its members believe. Therefore, our live does not belong to us but for the faceless, poor, needy, motherless, beggar and orphans.

“It's that wonderful old-fashioned idea that others come first and you come second. This was the whole ethic by which I was brought up. Others matter more than you do, so 'don't fuss, dear; get on with it'.”
― Audrey Hepburn

Making things happen

I see family protection project is a tool to get a child not to fall into negative hands which I feel will help the child not to fall into strangers and wrong hand that will deprive and rob them off of the happiness and love they deserve at the end of the day. I fall in love with this project already because just like our steem-care project it has the end point aim of creating happiness and love in every child.

Conclusion

Every child have a story, let us be a part of that story by giving them the voice that they need. Our society can only be a happy if we are happy and if families are not broken, a child will be happy, if a child is happy the society is in good hands because a happy child can only grow to promote the society positively. You can always go to read more on @markwhittam post about the family protection project.

In the same vain we at steem-care implore your humble support and encouragement towards our quest to help children and to put smiles on their faces. Although we do not ask for donations but when ever the needs for that arises we know and hope that this family will be there to assist because we that steemit is where the future generation will find peace from.

We also appreciate all of us for the love poured out towards our first outing, it was indeed a big one for us as a crew and the children really sent out their love to steemit in sheer happiness and love.

Screen_Shot_2016-08-15_at_2.30.13_PM.png

Thank you for always being there to assist any time we call for it. steemit is love... we are love.
Images source: PIXABAY and GOOGLE

generic.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for reaching out to us, your project is very important and I believe many small initiatives like #steemcare and #familyprotection can really make a difference.

We look forward to working closely with you in the future.

Thank you cery much. We expect that in the nearest future. Our world can change for good with a happy family and children

Great post @gloglo. As the song goes, ''I believe the children are the future, treat them well and let them lead the way. Show them all the beauty they possess inside. Give them a sense of pride to make it easier. Let the childrens laughter remind us how we used to be!''

Will check out @markwhittams blog also. Thanks for the recommendation.

Haha I so much love that song and it brings tears to my eyes most of the time. Thank you for obliging to check on @markwhittam blog that will give you more understanding .

that's why Maslow came up with the idea that "The self only finds its actualization in giving itself to some higher goal outside oneself, in altruism and spirituality, which is essentially the desire to reach infinite." You have done an amazing job with his post @gloglo!

Hi @gloglo. If am to give a meaning to your name I will translate it to be "shine shine". It is only when you shine that the world will feel your presence and impact in all that you do. I like what you are doing with your project by caring for others and making them feel loved.
Sincerely, I can relate with all that you are doing. Keep up the good work. What is achievement when you have not impacted your environment. It's useless.
Thanks for given hope to the hopeless and future to those that desired a good one.
Ile-Ife here we come. Steemit has come to stay in Nigeria and Africa in general.

Haha...waw thank you very much my friend. This is the little we can do. We all are important and a product of what we all are. No one can do it without the other. Thank you for that wonderful translation you gave to my name, it made me glow with smiles...haha . Thank you once again friend. Ile-ife can't wait to have you all.

Familia unida siempre sean bendecidos

A life is not important except in the impact it has on other lives.

Thanks for your selfless contribution to humanity.

Thank you my friend. Our world deserve better, not like we have a choice anyways. Thank you for the kind words.

Congratulations @gloglo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you

Our society could have be a better place to dwell in if only more attention is given to family. But it is quite unfortunate many parents are chasing money while negleting their family,and when asked,the answer will be "we are working hard to give our children a wonderful future" forgetting that the future has already been puncture. I pray we realise where our societal problems emanated from.
Thanks for your efforts and insight @gloglo, the Lord is your strenght.

Thanks for the beautiful words. I know we would have a happy society soon, am positive about this. Thank you.

This is a noble job you have voluntarily embark upon. More grace to you. and may your days be fruit-full.

Thank you very much for the kind words. I appreciate.

Children are our future. They need our careful and loving attention. They can easily acquire emotional and psychological baggage that may scar them for life. They also need opportunities to grow and reach their full potential. Parents often lack the financial resources or parenting skills for which to make them selfless in their parenting. Thanks for sharing a wonderful article and cause.

Thank you very much for the kind words. We appreciate this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44