You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alice's dead body

in #family7 years ago

Nice :) . Liked "Mum said she looks like she's sleeping. I nodded but couldn't bring myself to lie out loud. Looked dead to me." lol. And to the point about the clenched jaw, my guess would have been.. what's it called--there's a phenomenon that occurs at death in which all the muscles tense and grip--it's how forensic science can tell the positioning of an object in a cadaver's hand--a gun for example-- at the time of death (I just read about this in my extensive researches of Kurt Cobain's death).

Anyway, I'd also like to comment that, although I'm an "atheist" (don't believe in any sort of "supernatural" powers--there are many powers we do not understand, but, definitely don't believe in some "all powerful, all-knowing, all-"good""God"). Anyway. Like you said: whatever that was in the coffin, it was not your aunt. And I agree. I watched my cat (yea yea, a cat..) that I had for 18 years die right in front of me, and, although it was damn traumatic it was an odd experience to literally watch "Lilly" vanish. The "same body" was there, but, I felt no connection whatsoever to that "entity" any longer lol.

I know many may say, "well, yeah that's the 'soul..'" Yeah... no lol. Or at least, not in the Christian sense of the word, where I think Lilly is "in heaven looking down at me" or some similar fantasy--but it does bring up some interesting questions as far as what exactly "life" really is-- .

... I'm just gonna stop there for now lol.

Sort:  

Thanks GJ

I'm atheist and also think there's so much we've yet to discover. Interesting stuff though.

Aw, it must've been terrible to watch your cat die. But, yes, once they're dead, the body is just a body, eh. One of my bulldog's had a scary episode with her breathing and nearly died. It was terrifying. She lived, thankfully.

Yeah, what is life?

Thanks for your brilliant comment. Interesting stuff. What was your conclusion on Kurt Cobain? I've seen a few documentaries. Did she do it? Or do we believe the mainstream autopsy expert who analyses autopsy reports of Princess Di, Michael Jackson and so on? Hmm :D

Absolutely. It is my opinion that she, Courtney Love had her husband killed. Yup. I'd bet steem on it. I made a post here with the video if you'd care to watch: https://steemit.com/music/@gjones15/kurt-cobain-murdered-a-film-by-brendan-hunt. And that is scary with your dog. Yikes. I'm glad she was alright!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69