You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Youngest Daughter Is About To Turn 18...Awesome Milestone But Damn, How Old Does That Make Me.

in #family6 years ago

Happy 18th Charlie.

What a wonderful read @stevenwood. A great insight into the mind of the father, asking himself mentally,
'Have I been the best I could have been for the sake of my children'
and the answer of course, to me is clear.
YES
Despite the wishful lack of materialistic gain's, Or the broken dream of that once in a lifetime jet-set holiday, to some remote part of the world to spend year's of hard savings for just two week's enjoyment.
You and your lovely lady have given the young women the best start in their journey into adulthood that a parent could hope for.
See I always look at other people's lives and ask myself
How can they afford 2 holiday's a year and £300 pound coats When I struggle to take my children for a long weekend camping.
But then I look at how what really matters.

LOVE

And it's love that gives your children the tool's and the knowledge to be a better person. something that comes across clearly when I read this post.
Here's to memories and lot's more to come

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66928.57
ETH 3087.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66