Half of my kids have taken my advice and are on steemit...

in #family7 years ago


I have a pretty big family with six kids(all adults now), and numerous grand kids. I've been telling my kids to get on steemit within days of me discovering it last July. Half of them are officially on steemit now. If only we could motivate the other half.

@theanubisrider is my oldest son Nathan and he works on a lot of 3d modeling and art related posts geared towards game development. We develop games on the side together and I leave the actual 3d Modeling portion of that to him.

@kellywin21 is my middle daughter Kelly. She writes poetry, and shares photos she takes often accompanied by poetry and other interesting things. She also really enjoys chatting with the marijuana enthusiasts on steemit. She is also proudly a lesbian and member of the LGBT community. She's been using steemit at least since a week after I joined.

@jwinblood is my youngest daughter Jessie. She just wrote her introduction post today. Her fiance is the musical talent @ray.luv.music that has been active on steemit for a couple of weeks. Jessie will likely have some interesting things to say. We shall see where she goes. I also expect Ray to do quite well here on steemit with music.

I have three other children. My oldest daughter Crystal may be the hardest to get on here. Or perhaps not. Jessie puts it nicely that when her dad says do something she does it. I don't tell them to do much. Yet it was nice. I think what I actually said was likely along the lines of "fuck facebook you should be on steemit". I don't swear a lot so when I do it kind of sticks out.

My middle son Gydion is very much into gaming, and talks with gamer friends around the world online a lot. He has also been into forum based written role playing games and such. I've told him he should be on here for awhile. So far no luck.

My youngest son Talon wants to be a writer. He reads a tremendous amount. Yet there is something a person must do first in order to be a writer. Write. I told him for a long time now he needs to join steemit and just write. You get good at it with practice. He is the most introverted of all of my children so getting him to reach out engage here I think would benefit steemit a lot and I am curious to see where his mind takes us in terms of journeys. The key is getting him here. He is a very unique person and will therefore likely have some very unique perspectives.

My wife Debbie has had an account since the week after I did. She doesn't do much with it and I seriously would not expect her to write much here. Her usage of social media is primarily as a lurker. She loves puzzles and does a lot of things but she doesn't really like posting and sharing about things, and is conscientious about her writing. Out of all of my family she is the one I'd actually be surprised to see start using steemit.

So that is my clan. We are slowly invading steemit.

Sort:  

Smart kids, but even a smarter dad😀

That remains to be seen. I'm older... you know that whole age + wisdom thing.

Great idea!

One of my adult daughters also got the login for her new account yesterday. She is going to be making an introduction post today!

For me that is 1 down and 4 to go! :)

Let me know when she has a post up so I don't miss it. It's easy to miss things with the flood of posts these days.

Hey @dwinblood - I normally do not post links on someone else's post, but here is my daughter's introduction as requested. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mygypsysoul/hello

I checked out your offspring as well, and you must be proud. :)

Smart kids!!! Beats digging ditches for the summer... ;-)

Some of them still do that when they have to.

Good kids...you raised them right Dad! I am sure you have to ask them a few times thou! ;-)

LOL I'm actually in the process of digging a drainage ditch for our garden! At least it's worthwhile effort, not "dig a hole, then fill it in"... :)

We rented a trencher to dig down a foot for the fencing, but the ground was so wet it was difficult to move it around, and took a lot longer trying to keep boards under the wheels. We barely finished the fence trench, and thus didn't have time to use it to dig the drainage ditch. I'm doing that by hand, with a grub hoe. It's a good workout! :)

Yeah, got to dig sometimes... No gym for you tonight!!! ;-)

:) Upvoted and followed.

ALLL aboard the Steemit Train. I love seeing the whole family getting involved...All steemians should take a page from @dwinblood and get their friends and family signed up! ....GREAT JOB mate

Steemit is beautiful because of people like you @dwinblood that not only shares good contents but invites the whole family to join in this amazing platform...a once in life time opportunity. Wish you more success and for the remaining kids, they will certainly join after seeing the huge success that their family members will achieve in a short period of time. I am 2 and half weeks here and have seen success. Fired up and ready to go...

I'm glad you are seeing successes so quickly. That is a positive. It is worth it even when the payouts are low and virtually non-existent. This is a very cool community.

Absolutelly. Show those who are still sitting on the fence my account . I started approximately 2 and half weeks ago, without funds. Now, 570+ followers, money flowing in daily , lots of new friends, learnt lots of new things (cooking, altcoins, surfing, love stories etc) . I am new but feel as part of the family already. Fired up and ready to go..

super kids!
Followed+resteem

Just Got 300+ Followe within 20 Days. Hope get an UPVOTE from you. Your Upvote will motivate me to Steeming!
Post Link: https://steemit.com/steemit/@joydip8116/300-follower-just-crossed-hearteyes

This is great! who knows what the payoff will be since they are on here so early.
I really think steem overtake Facebook since.
upvoted by @cryptomydollars

Couldn't of said it better myself @ionlysaymeep. You are wise beyond your years.

Your words pierce through my soul, sir.... It's like I've found true knowledge wrapped up in a cylindrical figure with a trapdoor mouth that utters sweet beeps of wisdom.

Yes, I'm sorry, not beeps but meeps.... see, your intelligence shines forth once again as you so gently correct my ignorance... it was indeed a meep not a beep. I'm amazed by your brilliance sir!

Well you know what they say, "A family that Steems together, dreams together"...no wait...Or, maybe that's just me:)

I like it.

Thank you Sir:)

I'm glad to see you have your children on to this amazing platform!
I hope Crystal and the rest do the same :)
This will hopefully help spread the word of steem as they begin to tell their peers and friends in their social groups.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86