You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY CHILDREN ARE LIKE PITBULLS - PART 2

in #family8 years ago

You have a beautiful family. How on Earth do you find time for Steemit? I struggle to make time and I only have two kiddos. Each person's situation is different, I realize.

I am struggling with how to raise my boys and set the best example for them, because the Lord knows I am far from perfect. Our pastor encourages us by saying the BEST parenting technique is to pray for our children. And I agree. God can do so much more for them than me and their mother alone. That doesn't mean that parenting responsibilities end there. We must still guide them by love, kindness, and good example.

A good passage is Psalm 127:4-5

Like arrows in the hand of a man of war, are the children of the young.
Happy is the man who has a good store of them.

Sort:  

Yeah, that is a good Psalm. That's why I don't mind having more than one to two children. If they are like arrows in the hand of a warrior, how many arrows would you want as you head out to battle?

I'll pray for you today too!

Plus, I'll work on getting a recent video up from a message I shared earlier this year at a homeschool conference about Biblical Fatherhood.

That'll be posted under @narrowminded, so keep your eyes open for that. Lord willing, it'll be this week.

Thanks!

Thanks for the prayer, friend. And as far as the arrows, more could be beneficial.

You're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40