3 Reasons Why Abortion Should Be Avoided!

in #family7 years ago (edited)

Abortion is a sin or not, that's another story. It may be called a right (which I disagree with) but it is wrong, as we all know. According to the Wikipedia, over 652,639 abortions were reported to CDC in 2014 (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention). Are you serious dude? That's the murder of 652,639 babies in a year! (Couldn't find the data of 2017)

Baby
Credits: Pixabay

How about killing your new-born baby by your own hands? After all, it is no different than abortion, no? I know you won't do that because you feel the pain, and I'm very happy to see that humanity is still alive! Well, there have been a lot of arguments whether or not abortion is the murder. Some believe that the baby is not alive and that's why it means nothing to kill him while some believe that it's a murder.

Debate

As you can see, 77% people voted for "Yes" and only 23% people voted for "No". Seems like people are already aware of this fact. But I don't wanna debate with anyone on it nor I am saying that you're doing a murder, that's my belief and I'm happy with that. In his article, I want to bring your attention to 3 important reasons why you should not abort a baby.

# 1 - It can be harmful to women:

This is one of the biggest reasons why you shouldn't abort a baby. Abortion might appear as a solution to you but abortion can be harmful to your own health too. How can you risk your health? Maybe because you believe that the baby is not alive and removing pregnancy is all what you think is a solution for you.

But let's use the condition "if" because the chances of such harm are low. Though it completely depends on the time you abort a baby. If it is within the first 10 weeks of pregnancy, then there are no big risks but if you're late than 10 weeks, then you're probably risking your health big time.

# 2 - Violation of civil rights:

We all know what are civil rights. Aren't you violating the civil rights by aborting your innocent baby? Why he/she don't deserve to live? why don't you permit him/her to come in this world? Just because he/she is in your womb. Not a good idea!

The percentage of rape cases is pretty high in Western countries, and maybe you're the victim of the same case? Even if you were raped, you shouldn't punish your baby for that. It's depriving the life of children from them, simply because they are unborn, and that's exactly why I believe it's a violation of civil rights.

"But the question remains: How can killing a newborn infant be illegal and shocking to the collective conscience, yet ending that same life moment, days or weeks before be perfectly legal and socially acceptable as long as the baby is still in the womb? There is no logical answer."

Source: LiveAction

# 3 - It damages the relationship:

Some women abort their babies just to make sure that their men don't leave them alone but little do they know that a baby can increase the love between husband and wife. And how it damages the relationship? Their men cheated on them and they were left alone! Of course, it doesn't happen to everyone but the fact that we can't predict the future makes it sensible that maybe the next such person could be you?

A baby adds the responsibility to father's shoulder and that's exactly what makes him serious about his life which ultimately makes the father much closer to baby's mother. If you can't afford a baby, then don't sleep with each other because the punishment of your sleep will be faced by the baby. Have you looked at the process of abortion? It is very cruel. I can't even imagine!

At the end, I'd like to clarify that these are my personal thoughts because I believe that abortion is a murder and violation of civil rights. Please take this article in a friendly manner. If you disagree with me, sure, you have the right to do, and so do I. If you have aborted a baby in your life, you probably know how painful that period is. Not only we deprive the life of an innocent, but we hurt our own feelings too. Was it your choice? If so, I'd suggest you read this article: Abortion: The "Choice" to Kill

Sort:  

No matter how hard we try, we can never erase what abortion does. Abortion takes – it kills – an innocent human being. Time does not erase murder or ease the reality of what it is. Abortion is a cruel tragedy, but it is also a choice that should never be made. Such a choice stays with us forever

Whhhhhattt?! So pleased to see this on Steemit!!! You have a new follower for life!🙏🏼😍🤩🏆💯🇺🇸

My views on this are a little different from yours, but I agree with your main point: that the need for abortions can and should be avoided.

Hello friend, you have touched on a subject that can be discussed for many hours. I agree not to abort. It is a decision of each person, but I believe that each personal situation is an isolated case that requires a very deep treatment, however the baby is not to blame for anything that could reasonably or not be happening, he simply came to live

I agree with your thoughts. Even in our country, abortion is a criminal act. the mother will be imprisoned and the doctors involved will be deprived of her practice license. Then in terms of humanity, how can a mother end the life of her innocent baby. It is a matter of conscience.

I personally believe that abortion is a morally incorrect action. I feel relatively certain in this, but I think this stance needs to go through some more fire and brimstone first (in fact, if I had firmer conviction I think it would only make sense to be protesting abortion clinics every day). I get plenty of fire and brimstone at university, but normally people get very angry and resort to personal attack instead of formulating arguments. I'm more interested in well-developed arguments, rather than insults and name-calling.
The main focus here is not to debate a basis for morality (although that may make an interesting future CMV). I think we can all agree that killing somebody is bad, and the debate here whether or not abortion is killing somebody. As well, the debate could be over the circumstances of killing somebody and the moral implication therein. Or some other direction, I don't really want to limit what direction we take in this. So yeah, maybe we could debate morality, if an interesting point comes up. It's pretty easy to change my mind.
This is mostly prompted by the "my body, my choice" argument I hear so often. This seems to say that I think that I should have some say on what you do with your body; I don't (I think the vast majority of pro-life folks agree with me up to this point). But that's not your body. You may be physically connected, but that does not mean it is your body and you can do what you please with it; just as a siamese twin can't kill their other half because it's their body. The argument here is that even at the beginning cellular stage of development, that is a human being. It may be in an early stage of development, but it is a human being. Just as my niece is a toddler, but she is still a human, and a tadpole is still a frog.

Agree with this post of yours though.

You are quite right.. Abortion should be a thing that should be avoided. Taking another life is not justified.

Absolutely! I am with you @coconat. It is a crime from any perspective. Very good post.

@coconut Thanks for sharing

Abortion is a horrible thing, putting an end to a life ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60855.77
ETH 2668.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47