How many kids are to many?

in #family6 years ago

received_1707173809329369.jpeg

I will start off by saying, in no way am I telling anyone how many kids they should have. I am just asking opinions on family sizes. I come from a family with one other sibling. Just one sister. Now I have a family of five. Three amazing kids. Now we decided to stop there. Perfect family size for us. What's your perfect family size?

Sort:  

Three is too many. ;)

Heh, just kidding.I have an older sister and a younger brother, sooo....

Anyway, I think it depends on what you can afford. If you can financially provide for 6 kids, have up to 6 kids. If you can't afford them, I think you're being a little unfair to the children , yourself, and the rest of your family.

I hate to conflate money, with love, and children, but we do live in a reality based universe and not a Disney fairy tale. If you have a cramped one bedroom apartment you can barely afford, AND you have one or two children, should you really be looking to get a 3rd? Or even risking it?

Just my opinion, which apparently isn't even worth 2 cents on an upvote! lol

I guess I don't have a perfect family size. I wanted six, but my wife and I ended up with two, and that turned out to be for the best, I think. When it was all said and done, we were happy just to have any children. Now we have two married sons with one grandchild and hopefully more on the way. :)

Oh, and welcome to Steemit.

Resteem bot Service! Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 4500+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

NoSpam.jpeg
Emoji Source

If you're going to spam, you should at least upvote this newbie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46