You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RAISING YOUR KIDS... WITH YOUR MOUTH

in #family6 years ago

Life with small children can be a challenge. I know I had four. But my family knew when mama and papa got quiet trouble was near at hand. I never raised my voice to my children, probably because my father used to raise his voice to me and I remember just how effective it was. Now my grandaughter witnesses the yelling out in public and she'll whisper to her dad, "why are they yelling? are the children hard of hearing?" Out of the mouths of babes...

Sort:  

If ever there was a time for a laugh react on Steemit...

For me, I change my tone. Normally I'm very friendly and happy answering questions, but once my daughter, who's almost five, starts testing her limits, my tone becomes very impersonal and stern. It's like a switch goes off, like you said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81