Sort:  

Yes, I booked the flight shortly after cleaning up my act. It was immediately evident how much I needed this break, but now that I am back in the UK am finding it hard to pick up the pace where I left off. It feels like the winter has already begun here, unlike home where it felt like the tropics!

And my kids don't want to speak in English any more. They are 100% French now, which is a weird feeling. My french is rubbish.

Anyway, seeking the good feelings this morning...

and off to work I go!

Back too soon! From the little I have seen about you, it seems pretty obvious that you’re much happier & healthier when you can be close to your family. It’s a good lesson for a lot of single men to see, especially me

Indeed, I didn't post once in France. Was too busy having fun each day.

Feeling the intensity of it all after this period of separation was an important lesson for me. It is harder to see the perfection in everything when we become accustomed to the routine.

So, when I get back there will be new rules about how much time Papa gets on his computer! With more time spent going on adventures with the family ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45