You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Grow a Renegade: Baby-Led Weaning

in #family6 years ago

Thanks, I am glad you enjoyed the post! Honestly, they weren't the biggest fan of broccoli but they ate it. I haven't tried it for a while so I should probably add that back into the rotation. They definitely love sweet potatoes but I am shocked at what a protein hog little H is. It's crazy. I am so glad they haven't been too picky. Today I was on the go and spoon fed them flaked cod, oranges, and blueberries at one of our stops and they just happily munched away.

We are also planning on keeping them sweets free until their first birthday. I love that your kiddos had such different reactions to the cupcakes. That's adorable!

Also, I am amazed that you breast fed until 20 months. I wanted to let them take the reins and decide when they're done but some days I just hope and pray we make it to a year. Our journey has been such a struggle and they are crazy on the boob. Total gym-nurstics. I keep telling myself not to quit on a bad day and somehow we manage to keep going. I applaud you and hope we make it too. -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55