You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Neville Longbottom Moment: Music and Courage.

in #family6 years ago (edited)

OMG!!!! I absolutely can't believe you just posted this. Just yesterday we watched the first Harry Potter movie on the bus ride home from our grade 8 grad trip. It was amazing for me because I am a huge Harry Potter junkie. I spent the entire movie talking about the foreshadowing of events to come and the brilliance of the writing and the connections that are made throughout the entire series. We discussed characters and their meaning to the story. We talked about how each had their role to play. The moment when Ron shows his worth by winning the Wizards Chess game to get Harry into the vault to face off with "He who must not be named" for the second time.
Students laughed at Shamus and Neville and I proceeded to lecture them about how we all have our strengths and that sometimes they come out in times of great need. It was amazing how much I still enjoy watching these films. One of the other teachers commented on my knowledge of the movie as I was quoting the lines as they were about to come. I know... I'm so cool!!! lol
I guess I'm going to be digging further into past posting of yours. I thought I had read lots but apparently, I need to go all the way back to the beginning.

Congratulations to your children on their great accomplishments. It is always so nice to see our kids stand up and succeed in those moments that are difficult. Your kids have a great supporter and motivator!

Sort:  

Thanks man! There are so many valuable lessons in Harry Potter..."if one only remembers to turn on the light'".

I wrote a post about my favorite character in the books here.

And yes, you are really cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90