Hammer Time

in #family7 years ago

Jacob recently helped hang some wall decorations in Kendra's room with me. He wanted to be just like his dad and hammer the nails in to the wall so he went and got his Mickey Mouse tool set and pulled out the hammer to help! Wall hangings were a success!

IMG_1572.JPG

IMG_1595.JPG

While I do not consider myself a natural "handy" man, I do take pride in usually being able to figure out what is going on when something breaks and can often fix it by taking a step back, understanding the issue, and then thinking through a fix (watching a YouTube video usually helps if stuck). There are many things that are over my head (like when the gas line on the oven went out somewhere inside the oven - repairman called) but most day-to-day things can be fixed without professional help.

Call me old fashioned, but I feel men should have a working knowledge of tools, vehicles and home repair, and I intend to help my son learn/understand these things as he grows up. (insert Tim Taylor grunt)

Brian

Sort:  

Get them started early. My 9yr old was doin a great job this weekend with the nail gun. Little moments like these make a daddy proud.

Hammer Boy..Keep it up son

As a father myself these are the important times. Great post!

you have got 12$ upvote by @lays and @jamessmith0

i upvoted you to complete @lays order

Thank you both!

This post has received a 13.39 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @brian.rrr. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post is upvoted 100% from @withsmn Thanks!!

This post has received a 90.00 % upvote from @aafrin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40