How you like your eggs? Fried or Fertilized? We like em both. Baby on the way

in #family7 years ago (edited)

The Big Announcement

That's right Steemit, my wife is pregnant and due in May.  The title of this article is exactly how I did my announcement on Facebook and seemed to get a pretty good response.  Some might say Layla's was "cuter," but I got more laughs.

She posted this picture and simply said our family is growing.  Sure, her's was good, but I really cracked myself up with mine.   Now this isn't a competition, but she does currently have more 'likes' on Facebook, which I think they should at least be even if not mine having slightly more.

All Jokes Aside

In all seriousness, we could not be more excited.  We have had some big milestones in our lives such as getting engaged, getting married, bringing home two awesome fur babies (kittens, everyone should know that), and buying our first home.  Now, those milestones seem smaller than ever.


I plan on periodically blogging about the pregnancy/baby stuff - no, don't worry, I am not going to post a daily picture of, "Oh, the baby is the size of a cherry, oh now it's an orange, yadayadaya," Those honestly drive me nuts.  Instead, I want to post more about my experiences as the husband and find the humor in the situations we will be put in.  I hope you all enjoy the journey as much as I do!


Thanks for reading.  As always, any upvotes, comments, new followers, and resteems are greatly appreciated.  It's for the baby!

Sort:  

OMG, Congrats Family Sheets!! I can't wait to read about everything, hahahaaa. What a trip y'all are about to be on!

all the love!

xoxoxo

Thank you Beth! Good! I plan on making it as entertaining as possible. Oh lordy yes, what a journey this will be, haha

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.66$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Congratulations

Thank you!

Damn son didn't see this till now! Congratulations, hopefully one day your baby will be the youngest Steemit adopter!

Thank you sir! Haha that'd be sweet. I'll start a page for them... "today I shit myself" hahaha

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.64$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

This post has received gratitude of 5.53 % from @appreciator thanks to: @boatsports90.

This post has received a 14.61 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @boatsports90. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 17.85% vote... I was summoned by @boatsports90! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

You got a 2.06% upvote from @upme requested by: @boatsports90.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75