Right Words & Right Person

in #family6 years ago

rp.png

I have already told here how I get pretty nervous and on the edge with people asking about my life, plans. Unless I feel like sharing, I feel like people shouldn’t ask.

My family knows this very well since I was a child. I’m not very open with my feelings, life, plans, ideas and they respect it. I feel very luck, because I actually see this positively.

But today was different.

I was talking to my dad like I do daily and we came up to a subject that is coincidentally similar to things I’ve been working in the past months. I then decided to share with him what was going on in my mind and life.

meio.png
something my friend F always says

He was very positive and gave me many ideas and support I haven’t thought before, and I love he always thinks positively when comes about my abilities. So amazing!

My dad and I have different ways of sharing our love and I think in a not coincidental way he knows the right moment to talk to me and about the right subjects. It has happened so many times before and it also made me believe we have in our life the exact people we need, either family or not, either people we love or not.

Thanks for reading,
B


Sort:  

In the end...family feels what is going on even without expressing everything. Good you had the chance foe a decent talk!

I get very annoyed by people asking for my business. Being 34 years old, it seems like everybody feels the need to bug ask and question. I know its all well ment, but if I want to ventilate, I'll do it myself ;)

I think it so cool how you talk with your dad every day. I agree that talking with the right person, who always knows the right word is always the best!

That's true, it makes me happy that that person is my dad. Cheers!

It is always good to share a good time with our dad. When I read your post make me missing to lovely dad. You are a good child my dear friend @bkdkd. We sould connect and support each other by follow each other. I already upvoted you and following you, please think about that. My apologize if I sent this post to you already.Thanks and greeting from @chanthasam

Dad intuition is always spot on! I can't tell you how many times its happened to me with my dad!

Also, I wanted to let you know that I had the pleasure of featuring you in a post honoring female steemit badasses today <3

https://steemit.com/womens-day/@dayleeo/it-s-international-women-s-day-if-you-re-not-following-these-10-badass-ladies-you-re-missing-out

Saudações, Barbara
Excelente texto. Como psicólogo, entendo o que escreve. Cada pessoa possui sua forma de expressar seus sentimentos, alguns falando, outros agindo.... Minha cachorrinha se expressa me lambendo hehehe :DDD
Boa noite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50