Venison Fried SteakssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #family7 years ago (edited)

Venison Fried Steaks
After a peaceful weekend in the woods my son was successful in harvesting not
one but two deer. Tonight we had one of our favorite Venison (deer) recipes.
Venison Fried Steaks-- This recipe is much like chicken fried steak with a couple seasoning changes, and we use venison obviously.
The Recipe

• 2 lbs. venison preferably loin or tenderloin.
• 3 eggs
• 4 cups of flour
• 1 Tbsp. of powdered garlic
• 1 1/2 Tbsp. of Morton Season-All
• 2 tsp. of black pepper
• 1 1/2 tsp. of salt
• 1 Tbsp. of Weber Roasted Garlic and Herb seasoning
(Ingredients are an close estimation of what was used)

IMG_0774.jpg

The first thing you need to do is get your cuts of meat ready we like to butterfly the venison loin which is one of the best if not the best cut.

IMG_0771.jpg

Mix seasonings with the flour thoroughly.

IMG_0775.jpg

Next take your trusty mallet and tenderize the steaks.

IMG_0776 (2).jpg
Here is a very short video for the coating process.

Put several Tbsp. of coconut oil in a skillet over med/high heat. Add your coated steaks.

IMG_0780.jpg

Cook 2-3 minutes on either side until or golden brown and cooked through.
IMG_0781.jpg

Great with gravy mashed potatoes or rice.
Enjoy and please tell me your favorite venison recipes. Or try this and let me know how you liked it.

Here is the post of the deer hunt..

https://steemit.com/family/@beatitudes8/youth-hunt

Sort:  

.... up√oted & promoTed via @cnts :}

Awesome vid and thank you!

it just occurred to me that a video can add meaning to an introduction :}

@cnts Julie's post is almost trending!!!!
https://steemit.com/steem/@julienbh/steem-supply-is-mining-using-your-browser Wooaaahhhhh! Cool, it's at $53.66 now!

she is a hype train after all.. those whom put the efforts in will reap rewards.. plus she's such a fitty :}

For me this is a first time I see a post of a nice friend starting to trend! It's exciting for me as well!! ( @julienbh is my first follower and took me under her wings when I came in!)

just read the post and its super useful.. great angle by our sweet@ julienbh

But did you know that tool.... was written by an actual Steem witness? OMG....

Indeed it can and did.
I hope I have half the success you have had here. Congratulations!
Following.

Ok, ok... OKAY!
I am seething with jealousy here!

Last year, hunting was a bust.
Nothing yet this year either... Going to have to nag hubby to get his butt out there this weekend.

Do you realize my mouth watered a little watching your family cook up those steaks?

Maybe this can motivate him to get back in the woods hehe. Our daughter cooked yesterday and did a wonderful job. Really delicious! I have the rest of the meat on ice. Gotta finish butchering process and bag tomorrow. Thank you

The Venison Fried Steaks look delicious! Upvoted!

It was so..... good. And we were sure to make plenty so it'll make a tasty lunch today as well.
Thanks for the upvote!

You're completely welcome! My upvote is currently worth... well nothing actually ... but it comes from a good heart!

I love venison, and this looks delicious!

Thank you, It was delicious

Steak looks very delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe and the video of how to make it.

Your welcome
Thank you,

You make my mouth water, I haven't had venison for a decade or more. Good job to your son for harvesting two deer.

How do I ship some to Denmark hehe.
I was so proud he did really good.

Awh that's so kind of you but probably illegal ;) I would be proud too.

oh.... Yeah I didn't even think about the legality of it. I bet someone would frown on shipping wild game in from another country for sure lol.

Jealous, my favorite, chicken fried deer! yum! Two, man I want to go hunting with you two.
May your blessings continue to flow.
Melissa

It was a very blessed hunt indeed.
Wonderful time with my son. Two in two days is not common here either. It was pretty amazing

MAN oh MAN...that looks GOOOOOD!!!!

Oh man the next morning we had fried eggs and the fried deer steak. Not so healthy but worth it .👍🏻

Excellent post, I invite you to visit my blog

I will thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28