1st and 2nd degree burns😭 on my baby

in #family6 years ago (edited)

Tonight my 13 year old son went over to his friends house to spend the night. I get a call 20 mins after he leaves. He is screaming and saying he got burns all over his body😭...

I rushed over across the street and found him standing soaking wet in just his underwear. We only live 2 blocks from the ER so i drove him there. His burns are all over his hands, legs and back. What ended up happening is, him and his friend were doing a pit fire and they said they didnt know that they was a can of paint in the pit. It exploded when the fire got hot and my son was 3 feet away from it.

Thank god the doctor seen him right away. He was given lits of pain meds and ointments. But i cant find a open pharmacy at 9pm. So what ever they gave him in the ER will have to hold him over till morning 😭.

We dont have medical right now and im not working so this is so stressful. But we will pull through. I feel so helpless because he is in such pain and i cant do much about it. 10 minutes after getting home he passed out.

20180831_213840.jpg

The doctors said it will be 2 weeks for him to heal up. What a way to start the weekend.

Updated: today we woke up to this

20180901_090406.jpg

20180901_090707.jpg

20180901_090718.jpg

And this is where i think the can hit him and exploded
20180901_090659.jpg

20180821_143333.jpg

Sort:  

So sorry! Prayers for your dear son.

Very sorry to hear of your son’s accident! Hope he heals fast.

I hope so too . Go look at the post again i just updated what we woke up to😭

Oh no, I am so sorry to hear that. I'm suprised that he wouldn't have spent the night in hospital. Burns like that are horrific. I hope he heals as quickly as possible. My son is also thirteen years old.

Yes its worst this morning i just added new pictures to what he woke up to 😭

Poor boy... Hope his skin heals quickly.

Wow! So scary! I hope it all gets better soon!

Us too, im just afraid of them getting infected

they look more like 2nd and 3rd degree burns. keep them clean

I took him to doctors today and he said they are 1st and 2nd and said to just keep doing what the ER doctor gave us. Cleared him to go back school tomorrow, just no gym

I would keep him home. infection on a burn is bad news. have to keep it clean until skin is recovered a little on burns.

So scary! My son nearly had a similar thing (not as big, thankfully) when some idiot kid threw an inhaler on a fire he was sitting around. The thing instantly exploded and hit my son just above the eye. Thankfully no damage done... So many just don't think!

Another friend's son had to call for life flight after he and another boy were refueling a toy model car and the can of gas suddenly caught fire. He has recovered well from all I've heard. Scary stuff!

Oh gosh, seams like boys all have to learn the hard way smh.. drives me crazy. Yes thank god your son them are all good too♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56