Sort:  

Kabbalah means "to receive." What are we trying to receive when we break open the words of Hebrew? The hidden light inside them. (Creator spoke Creation into existence.) Kabbalah also refers to the "Sod" or secrets of the Torah and Hebrew, so yes, I'd say it is one of the techniques used!

Pi was my first intro to gematria as well^^
Thank God!

I hope to B"H begin sharing some more of this stuff soon...

Cool I have started following as I find it fascinating to learn of these sorts of things. Also it has given me a yearning to watch Pi again. Can you believe it is 18 years old now?

Oh I didn't realize it was that old now! (Guess I'm aging too!) I should also rematch it, now that I'm into this stuff, maybe there are more secrets...

This stuff sure is fascinating. Bold claim, but learn enough and at some point it'll click; "this language isn't made by man... OMG..."

Am working on figuring out how to share this info in a logical way, and how to arrange a series of posts...

Thank for your support and interest, I'm very curious what people think...
(Am following you too now.)

Lol looks like we are both getting old!

I am skeptical about the religious angle but who knows for sure? What fascinates me about these things is the human belief system component and also the philosophical aspects. I suppose we all have our own motivations and interests:)

All the best and look forward to more insights:)

I'm right with you... I wasn't raised religious, and had my own beliefs. Problem came when it clicked for me, in a statistical sense, and belief was corrected and turned to scientific knowledge... I will partially explain in a post I'm just finishing up now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31