Battle for the TRUTH has begun with STEEMIT delivering the first punch..!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fakenews7 years ago

BATTLE FOR THE TRUTH


April last year saw the launch of Steemit and this was the first punch delivered to Mainstream Media and one that saw the beginning of the "Battle for the TRUTH"..!!

For the last 35 years and more, Mainstream Media has dominated the flow of information and the reporting of News whether it was the TRUTH or LIES.

This is set to change in the future with the adoption of a Digital Distributed Ledger for News Feeds (otherwise known as BLOCKCHAIN NEWS FEEDS) and one that will for the first time allow the TRUTH to be told.

Past news events no matter how horrific and disturbing will be revisited on the BLOCKCHAIN..!!

This revisiting of News Feeds will have profound consequences to not only humanity as we know it but will strike a fatal blow to the very fabric of our beliefs.

It will be up to individuals as to whether they decide to accept the real TRUTH or chose to live with what they had been told.

UP/DOWN

When the real TRUTH is uncovered peoples lives will be turned upside down.

What was UP will be DOWN, and what was DOWN will be UP..!!

STEEMIT

I have said on many occasions that both Dan and Ned are pure geniuses to have been the first to apply Blockchain Technology to a Social Media Platform and have in essence set the bar high for the future of not just Social Media but for MEDIA as a whole and that includes Mainstream Media.

Effectively Dan and Ned have tossed a Technological Snowball into the hell of Mainstream Media and the Revolutionary Battle has begun.

The Technological Revolution of the roll out of a Decentralised Digital Distributed Ledger is one thing, but by applying this technology to Media Feeds, both Social and Mainstream, is a whole new ball game..!!

TRUTH

How individuals decide to accept what is the real TRUTH of past horrifically reported events is totally up to them but I expect to see in the coming weeks, months, and years, Mainstream Media back peddling on their reporting of past events as the net for the TRUTH closes in.

History tells us that the TRUTH always prevails and humanity always recovers from the blow of a revelation and it is this that maps the course of future generations.

Fake News will be one of the highest talked about issues of 2017 and will be the core of the Political and Geopolitical shift in the coming months and years as humanity adjusts to the new REALITY..!!

As the battle for Fake News takes hold I expect to see this on the headlines of most, if not all, Mainstream News broadcasts and can see this beginning as EARLY AS NEXT WEEK..!!


Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

I have been working on a 9/11 piece for sometime now but not entirely sure whether Dan and Ned would object to me publishing it on Steemit. It is very sensitive. Stephen

I hope you will publish it - or at least a link to your research on another blog. I for myself will try to publish some of my own thoughts on 9/11 and how I came to my current conviction about it, and of course how it effected me.
I'm not an American, but still the events of 9/11 -watched life on my TV screen- traumatized me and even my children who were still quite young at the time. When the Pentagon was hit, I thought WWIII had broken out and this was the end of the world.
But when I eventually started to question the events of 9/11 the pain was still bigger, if that is even possible.
The thought that the political elites of our closest ally, the supposed center of democracy, could do this to their own people and that the whole of our political system and media would cover it up, shook me to my very core. For a while I lost all trust in the world around me.
But little by little I came back and I realized that the truth about 9/11 might also be a doorway to a better future, a more honest one, where we are less manipulated and susceptible to media propaganda.
Of course even on the internet you always have to check your sources and never forget to think for yourself, evaluating if something is logical or reasonable and if the person who makes a certain claim is trustworthy.
But I have overcome my initial paranoia and have realized that there are far more people who are mostly honest and decent in the world than the opposite, even though many are often mistaken in their beliefs, because they have been fallen for the propaganda of those high level liars.
And because I know how painful it is to let go of the trust one once had in the system one is born into, I have patience for those who don't accept what I consider to be proven and undeniable facts.
It'll take time and that's ok
As far as I can see in my own environment here in Iceland, the majority of the people around and under 30 already do no longer believe in the official 9/11 narrative.

"...and have realized that there are far more people who are mostly honest and decent in the world than the opposite.."..!! This is so true. Thank you for the support I appreciate it. I have been thinking about publishing it on Steemit for nearly five months now and want to wait for when I believe is the right time. This is getting closer. It was very interesting to hear what you said about the under 30's. This is so true. Thanks again for the comment. Stephen

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.47 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 04 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82