You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fake News -- Alt-Media is Working!

in #fakenews8 years ago

HA! That is the Gandhi quote from my introduction! I see why you agreed with me now lol.

To comment on your post though, I feel the aggression and lashing out is a survival mechanism. When peoples lively hoods and survival depend on believing a certain narrative they will defend it regardless of presented information. The thought of media working with government to control policy is too unsettling for most and would result in their house of cards collapsing. @choreboy and myself have been discussing the person IRL ramifications of pushing both sides of the #pizzagate topic. A friend on facebook posted an NPR article and said everyone was nut jobs. I commented the specific email in question and asked what a "MAP" was. She replied every email where podesta mentioned pizza and said "are all these people pedo's in these?". Obviously not commenting on what MAP might mean.

I replied with the photo of the guy on the floor of comet covered in blood and said "This is what people are asking about". The thread died there and I am a bit worried of her attacking me personally now.

Time will tell I guess...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83