You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fake News, Real News, Confusing News, Perspective News... Standing Rock, I Am Sitting This One Out.

in #fakenews8 years ago

I have lived up there and I have family all over the bakken. I think some ancient sights were bulldozed and that elevated the situation. that being said These ancient sites likely predate the Lakota by thousands of years.
There is a natural gas pipeline running through this spot. I don't think there is a crude oil pipeline running through this spot. Big difference. The way authorities have reacted to this protest has escalated it to the mess we have now. Thi pipeline has already crossed the Missouri in Williston area. and one last thing. I believe this pipeline should be double lined going under the river because it will do harm that would take years to recover from if it leaks into the Missouri.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44