You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giving Too Much of Yourself to Others

in #faith6 years ago

Our cup has to be full first before we can give the excess to someone else. So, it’s a-okay to take care of yourself first before giving of ourselves to others.

That applies to Steemit, also. I've been working hard lately trying to get my cup to the 3 cent vote dust threshold vote. Some people misunderstand when Steemians do that and judge them for not being as active curating ans such. It's just a temporary situation to get our cup full, so we can actually do some good down the road...

Sort:  

It does apply to so many areas of life, including Steemit. I think I'm a ways away from the 3 cent threshold but I will get there eventually. I know that I still have a lot to learn. You do what you feel is best for you and don't worry about anyone judging you. It's your life to live. Thanks for the comment!
Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61