What was the most difficult thing you went through in life - How did you manage?

in #faith8 years ago

I had a stroke that took nearly 10 years to recover from. I lost my career and all professional relationships as well as most personal relationships. I went through periods of depression including suicidal thoughts and the fear that I would be dependent on others to help me with the basics of life. I maintained my faith and could only hope for the best. I regained my memory in the 8th year after despite the serious brain injury I sustained. I also regained movement on my right side and complete recovery of speech. The road was tough but maintaining faith was the key for me. Never give up and never quit! I now give speeches on my experience and the ability to overcome such long odds. 

Sort:  

Good Job!


Congratulations on making it where many have not.

I've had lifelong autism, birth defects and a car accident in '07. 6 years ago I was in a walker, couldn't hold my kid for the first year of their life, due to pain when they moved. Things are massively better, medicinal cannabis has been amazingly effective for nearly every issue I've personally run into.
Keep it Clean!


TheCleanGame Blog Posts, Neatly Categorized

Keep the faith! You are an inspiration to me and I appreciate you taking the time to respond. I embrace the amazing healing effects of medicinal cannabis. The benefits are well documented. Many blessings to you and your family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50