You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giving Too Much of Yourself to Others

in #faith6 years ago

Definitely a tough situation to manage. Kudos to you though for taking the time out of your day to go check on her.

Unfortunately there are many elderly members of our society who are being taken advantage of in similar ways. I take solace in knowing that she does have people like yourself willing to stand up for her.

Hopefully someone from her immediately family will step in and take the necessary course of action to ensure that she is in a place of comfort.

Sort:  

It makes me sick that people could actually take advantage of elderly people like that, honestly. I'm fortunate to be able to help and to have the opportunity to do so. Her son says that he'll look into care facilities so I have my fingers crossed. I know she loves her house because it had belonged to her and her husband when he was still with us but she needs to be cared for too.

Thank you for the comment!

Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42