You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raising Up Prayer Warriors

in #faith6 years ago

I love this. Right after I became a mom, I had some people warn me about letting my kid be privy the things I struggled with because they knew I liked to pray out loud. They said I should only pray out of earshot of my children, and I respectfully disagreed, because I think it is far more important that my sons see that when mommy has struggles, she runs to GOD with them. My oldest has now, on occasion, said “thank you, God” when he is happy about something, because he sees me thanking God for our daily blessings. I think leading by example is important and wonderful!

I am glad to hear you are homeschooling. My husband and I have recently decided to go that route and it’s new to both of us being the product of public school ourselves. It’s nice to know more people ditching the system! 🙂

Sort:  

I think that’s a great idea! It’s good for our kids to see/hear what we struggle with and how we handle them. Not to mention, our kids can then see ourselves practicing what we preach. That’s very important for kids to see.
I am actually surprised by how many people are homeschooling. It was around the time I was pregnant with my first that I entertained the idea of homeschooling. I thought for sure I’d be the only one in my area. Nope, turns out there are quite a few!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87