Sort:  

I followed the parables of Christ and experienced what it described but it was temporary.

I also think it is a little easy to see that everything with a beginning also has an ending. So if you have a new experience i.e. entering Heaven, it will end since it had a beginning.

The only things that are permanent are unchanging, without beginning or end @freedompoint. At least that is what I understand.

I understand. I suppose when we percieve something to be one way, it will be (i.e. being temporary). I have had the opposite experience. I have found that living by the teachings of Jesus enhances my everyday. Not only do I believe in the teachings or words of Jesus, but I believe that Jesus is God in the flesh and eternal. I believe that heaven is a term used to describe a location. The bible actually references 3 heavens. I suppose when Jesus says "eternal life" there would be no end. Seeing the kingdom of God would be one thing, but our eternal destination would be another. Be well.

Thanks for explaining your perspective @freedompoint and I think it is okay for us to see things differently.

I still use a lot of the lessons I originally found in the parables of Christ but I don't think searching for an experience, destination or anything that includes form is an ultimate or permanent resting place for anyone or anything thing.

If there is Heaven, and a Hell, I am more interested in being in the middle. Not necessarily because it's what I initially chose, but through experience, I've learned that reality will swing us back towards the middle when we teeter towards either extreme of Heaven or Hell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01