One Yeti's Perspective #279: Dimensional Judgement

in #faith5 years ago


This may be a long one, but it is worth it. I couldn't help myself. Since I have been rereading Matthew, Mark,Luke, and John, the words are jumping off of the page.

I was reading John 2:14- and about judgement. Most times we are taught that all things judgement are for the after life. We are primarily taught that everything in this world impacts heaven or hell. That's not what I am talking about today.

Jesus talks in John about judgement. It was clear because He even said what the judgement is. Those who believe in Jesus are not judged, and those who don't believe in Jesus are already judged.

The judgement is about the kingdom of God and the ability to live in the light versus the dark. Those that do not believe in Jesus are already judged...in the sense that they won't truly see the light in this world.

Most would love to live how they want and then either have a reward or not after they die. I don't believe that is how it is at all. I believe that it is about right now. We can see the kingdom of God now.

Be well. Be encouraged. Be radical.

https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That is an interesting way to look at it, two or more people believing the same things create their own reality, that is a very cool way to think of things. :D
I agree that we can see and perceive things differently, we can focus on the positives or the negatives, we all have a choice and thankfully there seems to be more and more of us that are choosing to focus on the positives. :D
I also agree with you when you say that some people share their interpretations of God's words from the Bible without intentionally changing what His words are actually saying, thankfully there are others that focus solely on His words without trying to interpret them. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Iam glad you enjoyed this one! Life is good and God is great. I hope to impact the world...one perspecrive at a time. Thinking outside of the box.

I did indeed. :D Amen to that. :D Its always interesting to me to hear other people discuss the Bible because I'm not an expert at all, I can only quote a few verses personally, but I enjoy hearing what others think and what they think the Bible verses mean. The ones that just pick random verses that support their points of view are the ones I'm the most weary of, but even they can share thoughts that are very thought provoking and possibly help you see something you missed when you read those same verses or perhaps you can share something they never caught. Its always good to be able to have free discussions on topics because everyone sees things differently and it never hurts to get new perspectives on things. :D Thinking outside the box is exactly what's needed in a lot of today's situations my friend. :D

I tend to believe that all experiences are temporary, including Heaven or Hell.

I also think that our final resting place, after experiencing Heaven, Hell and/or everything in between is non-existence a.k.a. Nirvana @freedompoint.


Having said that, I appreciate that you are at a good place in your life right now and it's pleasant to see you doing well 😊

Thank you. How did you get to that belief? Be well.

I followed the parables of Christ and experienced what it described but it was temporary.

I also think it is a little easy to see that everything with a beginning also has an ending. So if you have a new experience i.e. entering Heaven, it will end since it had a beginning.

The only things that are permanent are unchanging, without beginning or end @freedompoint. At least that is what I understand.

I understand. I suppose when we percieve something to be one way, it will be (i.e. being temporary). I have had the opposite experience. I have found that living by the teachings of Jesus enhances my everyday. Not only do I believe in the teachings or words of Jesus, but I believe that Jesus is God in the flesh and eternal. I believe that heaven is a term used to describe a location. The bible actually references 3 heavens. I suppose when Jesus says "eternal life" there would be no end. Seeing the kingdom of God would be one thing, but our eternal destination would be another. Be well.

Thanks for explaining your perspective @freedompoint and I think it is okay for us to see things differently.

I still use a lot of the lessons I originally found in the parables of Christ but I don't think searching for an experience, destination or anything that includes form is an ultimate or permanent resting place for anyone or anything thing.

If there is Heaven, and a Hell, I am more interested in being in the middle. Not necessarily because it's what I initially chose, but through experience, I've learned that reality will swing us back towards the middle when we teeter towards either extreme of Heaven or Hell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07