Keep the Faith!

in #faith8 years ago

After reading our daily message today, I was reminded how the Israelites took 40 years to get to the Promised Land. Many, including Moses weren't allowed to get there. They were in disbelief & disobedience. After all the miracles they saw, they still reverted back to unbelief.

https://www.scriptureseeds.org/blogs/crossingtheredsea.aspx

I ask myself how many times I've done that. The miracles I've seen, witnessed & experience for myself, & I still waivered in my belief & faith walk. Sometimes I wondered why it was taking so long for God's answer to get to me. Many times I gave up in my faith & thought that I just didn't have enough.

Well, I was right. If I'm like the Israelites that didn't make it to the Promised Land, it's because I didn't trust God enough to bring me through whatever I prayed for, or gave up before it came to pass. I can only imagine how many times my prayer was about to manifest before I gave up hope.

Since my last huge revelation, I haven't been wavering & this message came just in time to keep my faith level up (Love how our Lord does that). The enemy tried to throw quite a few things at me to get me out of faith.

I was also reminded of how Daniel's request didn't manifest until 21 days after he made it known to God. There are battles going on between the angels & demons. The angels want to get their assignment from God completed & the demons want to stop them any way they can. But if I stay in faith, the angels cannot fail.

God's answers are always YES & AMEN to all His promises.

#GodsPromise #StayInFaith #GodsWordIsTrue #KeepTheFaith

Sort:  

Congratulations @amantim! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @amantim! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66735.55
ETH 3509.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71