Fair coin

in #faircoin7 years ago

Hi Eveybody

This is my first post on steemit and in general as I have been off social media for over 4 years now. I've been following bitcoin and blockchain technology for nearly three years, And im invested in bitcoin and etherum for coming up to one year now. I had always wondered about the power consumption used to mine chrypto, and when I read late one night about faircoin going over to a proof of cooperation blockchain and how this would save a lot of energy in mining. I thought to myself that this had to be a good idea. So I followed the instruction on getfaircoin and sent my bit of bitcoin to the address they provided to get my 500 fair coin and support the new venture. I then had to email the administration of faircoin with a reference number and wait for them to respond. Over two weeks later I hadn't heard back at all, and was now thinking that I had lost my £100 or so in bitcoin and learnt a valuable lesson, but I was wrong within the next two weeks I finally received a email back, stating that I had my 500 faircoin with a referance and I could access them after 6 months as stated. So I thought I would share this on this new platform to let people know that getfaircoin is ok to use in my opinion and that if you have sent funds to them.
Then wait they did get back to me all be it rather slowly.

Sort:  

Congratulations @pg523! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44